Read Local Romance: It's More Than You Expect!

2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Velma Teague Branch Library
VTL Adult Department

Event Details

Shop local, eat local...why not “Read Local”? With Valentine’s Day and the Glendale Chocolate Affaire approaching, love is in the air and “Read Local Romance: It’s More Than You Expect!” is at the library. Find something new to read and show support for local authors while they discuss and sign their small-press and self-published romances. Each author will have approximately 5 minutes to promote her book, with a group signing afterward. Authors and genres include: •Shobhan Bantwal - East Indian romance - www.shobhanbantwal.com •Tia Dani - Time travel romance - www.tiadani.com •Laurel Hawkes - Regency historical romance - laurelhawkes.blogspot.com •Morgan Kearns - Sports romance - www.morgankearns.com •V.S. Nelson - Paranormal romance - authorvsnelson.com •Tina Radcliffe - Inspirational romance - www.tinaradcliffe.com •Deena Remiel - Gothic/horror romance - www.deenaremiel.com •Vijaya Schartz – Fantasy romance - www.vijayaschartz.com •Kris Tualla - Historical suspense romance - www.kristualla.com •Brenda Whiteside – Contemporary romance - www.brendawhiteside.com The program is free. Books will be available for purchase and signing. Book prices will vary. For more information, please call 623-930-3431.
Event Type(s): Author Appearances
Age Group(s): Adults